Friday, January 17, 2014

Hours Expand at The Recycling Zone

It just got easier to properly dispose of unwanted household chemicals and hazardous waste at Dakota County’s Recycling Zone. Drop-off hours for hazardous items have expanded at The Recycling Zone, 3365 Dodd Road, Eagan, to better fit your schedule. With the exception of holidays, residents can now drop off hazardous wastes on the following days: · Wednesday: 9 a.m.–8 p.m. · Thursday: Noon–8 p.m. · Friday: 9 a.m.–5 p.m. · Saturday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m. County residents can bring everything from leftover paint to yard chemicals to fluorescent bulbs for free recycling. And the recycling possibilities don’t stop there. Residents can also drop off unwanted or broken televisions, computers, printers, small household electronics like toasters, vacuums and coffee makers for free recycling. Proper disposal of the waste protects the environment and public health. For a complete list of accepted items, visit and search Recycling Zone. Partially funded by the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency and the Dakota County Board of Commissioners.

No comments: