Friday, January 17, 2014

Former Dakota County Board chair elected president of Minnesota Inter-County Association

Dakota County Commissioner Kathleen A. Gaylord has been elected president of the Minnesota Inter-County Association for 2014. Gaylord just finished chairing the Dakota County Board for 2013, and will serve as president of MICA while continuing her current term as a county commissioner.


The Minnesota Inter-County Association is a vehicle for planning and implementing projects of similar interest to member counties. MICA counties include Benton, Blue Earth, Carver, Crow Wing, Dakota, Olmsted, Rice, St. Louis, Scott, Sherburne, Stearns, Washington and Winona.


As commissioner, Gaylord serves District 2 of Dakota County, including the cities of South St. Paul, West St. Paul, Sunfish Lake and Inver Grove Heights, precincts 1 and 8–10. Her current term expires at the end of 2014.

No comments: